“Garden Junk”

My first "junk garden" piece. A vintage Bean Pot.

I have always loved gardening but when I got the junk collecting bug my gardens took on a new look.  My husband and I started going to auctions and fleamarkets.  That was it, I was hooked on “garden junk”.  I couldn’t get enough and then started placing my “garden junk” in my garden areas.  It added so much visual conversation to my plantings.

I was asked to be on the garden tour in our town in 2005 by the garden club that I was a member of and my place seemed to be a hit on the tour!  It was great sharing my vintage ideas with in the garden with so many people that came to the tour.

I am always on the lookout for some great vintage “garden junk” to add to my gardens and potting shed collections.

About debbiesflowers

Gardener and collect vintage garden treasures.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment